A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

A great friend

on September 15, 2010

I had a conversation with a wonderful friend last night on Yahoo, I have never actually met this woman in person, but I love her as a sister. We chatted about coming out of hiding, facing the world, capturing life as it happens, basically just living. This woman has been an inspiration to me for many years now, and my love for her continues to grow each day, she is a strong, beautiful, smart, and hilarious woman. That has been in hiding from the world and life for over a year, now, much the same as I had/have been doing myself. I mean really, my life has sucked the big one for over a year now, but TODAY, as everyday I have choices. I have the choice to live, to breathe, to create, to move, I have 100’s of choices if I choose to accept them. Another brilliant woman in my life, again, whom I have never met, sent an email, August 10th, about change in the air, this woman, also have been hiding a little from life as well, but she was making the leap to get out there again. That email changed my world considerably, because I had to make a choice, a choice to stay or go. I took a risk and decided to STAY, to create, to put myself out there again, I did it slowly at first, and then jumped right in. The result has been MASSIVE, in my life, by allowing myself to create, to feel, to interact, with the world again, I am starting to live again rather than exist. Doesn’t mean that everything is perfect, because it’s not by any means, but what it does mean, is I’m looking at celebrating the EVERYDAY things again a little bit more. The moments in life where you just smile a little brighter, because you were aware enough to well see it and enjoy it. I picked up my camera again, my scrapping is on fire, the beds are made everyday, the clutter is slowly disappearing, I’m not yelling as much, and I’m smiling a little more. Today, those things are enough, I still don’t have any money, my daughter still isn’t living at home, but, I have enough money to get by, and four other beautiful girls to worry about. Today life is a little brighter because of the people in it!!

Life Lessons

4 responses to “A great friend

  1. faerywings says:

    fabulous!! I cannot say it enough, I am soooo glad that you are back! Love ya tons and tons!!!!

  2. Vicki says:

    Wow hon! Very powerful! I love you too

  3. katg1006 says:

    Krista this is beautiful. So glad you are opening up and here – missed you! ((hugs))

  4. Ellen says:

    Krista I’m glad you found your way back again. you’re so right you’ve got a choice .
    By making this choice you have opened a world of good , you’ll not only feel better yourself but stimulate others as well.
    Your renewed energy and love for life comes through so much in your creativity.
    Little steps at the time. Rome wasn’t built in a day

Leave a Reply

