A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

SUGAR HEART: sneak peek & A Chance to Win

on September 15, 2010

If you would like to win this kit, simply post a comment telling me about a sweet, melt-your-heart kind of moment in your life by Thursday, September 16th.  To increase your chances of winning, post about this giveaway on twitter, facebook, and/or your blog.  Then come back here and leave a comment with a link to your post.  (Please leave a new comment every time you post about it.) The winner will be announced on September 17th when “Sugar Heart” is released.

Click HERE for a chance to win:)

Here was my comment and sweet story 🙂

OMGOODNESS … first the sneak peek of this kit is super yummy!! 🙂
My sweet moment …. my 4th daughter, Mya, just started Junior Kindergarten on Monday, she has been so excited all summer to finally get to go to school like her big sisters!! Yesterday (Tues, Sept14th), was her 2nd day, her little sister was still napping, so I couldn’t go get them after school, so the girls just walked home together, 2 blocks 😉 Mya cried the entire way home, now, when this little lady, when she wants to cry, the WHOLE world knows she’s crying. I could hear them coming up the street 😦 We got her inside, and had a quick snack, I had to go to work, but I had time for a 20 minute cuddle on the couch, I knew her tears and frustrations where due to being tired from the next routine, about 10 minutes into cuddle time, she was snoring softly all wrapped up in my arms, when it was time for me to go to work, I gently lay her on the couch and covered her with a blanket, she had the most precious little smile on her face, I could have curled right back up with her and just forgotten about work for the night!! …. sorry this turned into a short novel 🙂

Leave a Reply

