A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

TGIF – September 17th, 2010

on September 17, 2010

Woot!! It’s Friday!!! First I will give a shout out to my sister-in-law, Anna-Lyn, wishing her a very happy birthday!! (((hugs)))) Today, is also the anniversary of my husband’s mother’s passing. ***hugs*** to him as well. It’s a been a day of ups and downs, with birthdays, remembering, a funeral, and a burial. Ugh!! Life is a never ending circle, of life and death, we have choices today to make the best or worst of each day. Today, hasn’t been too bad really. I worked this morning, it was busy, which is good, time passes faster, the girls have been respectable 😉 lol …. well ok, a couple of major meltdowns but nothing that a little icecream or a Wii game can’t fix 😉 School is kicking the crap out of all them, we are all just a little more sensitive and tired at this time of year.

We had taco’s for dinner … mmm ..mmm.. mmm good 😉 Even Keisha ate, which I think is the first time she has ever truly eaten an entire soft shell taco, she had lots of fun building it on her own. I know I know, if I was a “good” mom I would have taken pictures, but ….. lol … I was eating 😉

Tonight, we are chatting and scrapping in the Oscraps Chatroom!! 10PM EST, be there 😉

I will be back later hopefully to show off some of what we did 🙂

2 responses to “TGIF – September 17th, 2010

  1. Catherine says:

    (((HUGS))) to all of you!

  2. Helen says:

    Just passing by and thought to drop in … love to read up on all your news Krista! (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

