A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

I did it!!!!

on September 19, 2010

I did it … I did it!!! I completed the September Oscraps Creative Techniques Challenge found HERE. Wombat146 … aka … Ona is the fabulous challenge hostess, for the Creative Techniques Challenge, at Oscraps. She truly is brilliant when it comes to writing tutorials. She offers a great tutorial in the thread about how to create a Clipping Mask.

Creating a Clipping Mask

From this brilliant tutorial I was able to create the following mask.

My Challenge Mask

I used the preset in PSP 9 to create the dotted border, and then I used Lydia Designs, School Wordart Pack.

School Wordart by Lydia Designs

And then from this mask, I was able to create the following layout. 🙂

Shoes 2010

Thank you Ona, for pushing me outside of my scrapping box!! 🙂 I loved this challenge darling even though I did whine, and complain about it 🙂

2 responses to “I did it!!!!

  1. lauriewe says:

    I love it!

Leave a Reply

