A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

Scrap Room Re-Visited

on September 19, 2010

Oh yes, that’s right, the Oscraps Chat (Scrap) Room, was re-visited tonight, by myself, Sally, Sara and a late drop in from Molly. Molly is a newbie to the scrap night at Oscraps, however, she’s not new to Oscraps, nope she’s the fabulous designer, also known as Biograffiti, here’s the link to her fabulous store at Oscraps.

The three scrappin’ amigos worked on two different layouts tonight. The first was a TOP SECRET layout, for the next Designer Spotlight at Oscraps!!  But I can’t tell you who is in the spotlight next, but I can tell you when it starts … September 27th!! Be warned, it’s going to be an AMAZING Spotlight too!! 🙂 I’m so excited to see what everyone comes up with!! 🙂

Shhhh ... it's a secret

Once our “work” was done, then we decided to have a quick lift of the fabulous layout by Sascedar’s BROTHERS, such an incredibly stunning layout, featuring the wonderful kit by One Little Bird Designs, Enlightened also found at Oscraps. Here is my attempt to lift this beautiful layout.

Sisters

Credits

Everything from Ecologie by Paislee Press
except for WORD ART – Presslines No.7 Laughter
and Handwritten Alpha
ALL by Paislee Press
sold at Oscraps.

With this I am off to bed …. no work for me in the morning, so hopefully I will get a chance to write a little more here, and have a chance to scrap some more. I think we also need to do a little grocery shopping, book shopping, and we need towel racks, which I am determined to get tomorrow. And have them hung, even if I have to do it myself!! 🙂

4 responses to “Scrap Room Re-Visited

  1. lauriewe says:

    hmm does your choice of packaging for the announcement have anything to do with the next designer spotlight? If so I am in heaven!

  2. myoldanlac says:

    I can’t say Laurie …. but it won’t be long !! 🙂

  3. Ellen says:

    oh that would be quite something/someone to be in the spotlight yeah I must dial up some more time . fun to have the jpournaling in a different direction of the photo

  4. Vicki says:

    absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

