A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

October Challenges, Prizes, New Releases!!!

on October 1, 2010

Happy October 1st all!! Wow, I can’t believe how fast September flew by, life sure doesn’t slow down any these days at all. Somedays I feel like I’m missing it all!!  The girls had the day off school today, for a professional development day for the teachers!! Danielle is off to a scrapbooking birthday party sleepover, ha, say that ten times fast 😉 I’m excited to see what she comes home with though, I printed off 12 pictures for her last night to take with her!! 🙂 Peter and the little girls have gone out to rent movies and Wii Games for the weekend, pick up dinner, get propane for the bbq, which means, I am home alone. hehehehehe!!! Just me and the dogs, and my faithful computer!!! I have been catching up on some “digi” duties this afternoon, I had a bunch of layouts to post, some for EHStudios at MScraps, the October GOT IT Challenge by Merkeley Designs, the October Web Inspiration Challenge for Oscraps, and a layout for One Little Bird Designs, of her re-released kit Instinct!! Now, well I’m finishing up those things with a blog post!! 🙂

New this week from EHStudio

The Space Between Templates Volume 8 & 9

Volume 8
Volume 9

And a Freebie to throw into the mix as well

Freebie Template

Here are a couple of sample layouts I did with these fabulous templates!!

from Volume 8

from Volume 9

To find full credit information on my samples you can find them in my MScraps Gallery {{{HERE}}},

and all the templates are on sale at MScraps in EHStudio’s Store {{{HERE}}}

New from Merkeley Designs this week!!

Find more information on this challenge at Oscraps {{{{{HERE}}}}}

October Got IT Challenge

My Layout for the October GOT IT!

Each month Oscraps hosts a series of challenges for it’s members, this month I am taking over the Web Inspiration Challenge. Please join me this month for a great challenge, I can’t wait to see what you come up with. Here is the inspiration for the month, as well as, my layout inspired by this web advertisement. Click {{{HERE}}} for more information on this challenge, I hope you will join me!! 🙂

October Web Challenge

My layout for the challenge

We have also changed some of the rules regarding challenges at Oscraps, so be sure to check out the thread with the new information {{{{HERE}}}}

We have 6 fabulous designers sponsoring this month’s challenges –

  • Aja Abiney – find her store HERE
  • Ashalee Wall – find her store HERE
  • Biograffiti – find her store HERE
  • Cinzia Loosemore – find her store HERE
  • Crystal Livesay – find her store HERE
  • Danielle Young – find her store HERE

3 Kits Come Home to Oscraps from One Little Bird Designs

MENAGERIE

INSTINCT

TRADEMARK

Find these incredible kits in One Little Birds Store {{{{{HERE}}}}

Here is a layout I did with INSTINCT

Created with INSTINCT

Happy creating ladies …. so much new stuff … so little time!! 🙂

2 responses to “October Challenges, Prizes, New Releases!!!

  1. Maya says:

    Great layouts and product reviews!

Leave a Reply

