A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

All is quiet – WOW!!

on October 4, 2010

WOW, what a weekend, what a week, what a life we lead!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m just excited right now because Mya and Keisha are upstairs in bed, asleep, well likely not asleep but they are quiet, and I have a cup of coffee, and my computer. I just took some banana muffins out of the oven, so the house smells all homey and yummy!! Now, before y’all go getting excited about the muffins, I opened the bag, poured the mix in a bowl, added 2 1/4 cups of water, stirred, poured in the pans, put in the oven. Absolutely NOTHING special about them ๐Ÿ™‚ However, the homemade apple sauce I made yesterday, now that is special!! LOL!!! The girls love it, it’s great warm or cold, with pork chops or without, just plain old yumminess, and the best part, I know exactly what’s in it!!! I do add a little brown sugar to mine, along with cinnamon, and vanilla. The vanilla gives it a super yummy flavor and smells awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ We had company for dinner last night, my brother and his girlfriend. I offered to make dinner seeing as my darling baby brother was gracious enough to finance a new TV for us. Our TV died on Saturday, and with 4 kids, and a soccer addicted husband, you can imagine what ย no tv was like. Granted we have 2 other tv’s in the house, one that plays movies for the girls in their room, no cable hooked up to that one, it has the VCR, and then the one in the basement that has the Wii, hooked up to it. Which take the Wii away from Olivia, and life becomes very very loud!!!

Anyways, we are now the proud owners of a 42inch LCD Flatscreen Haier TV … WOW WOW WOW!! Is all I can say, this thing isย a) HUGE and b) Beautiful and c)Wonderful!!! Dora is almost life size on it!! HA ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, her head at least ๐Ÿ™‚

Our New TV

So, for dinner last night we had – BBQ’d Smoked Pork Chops, Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Sweet Oven Roasted Carrots,ย Broccoli, and Homemade Apple Sauce. Very very yummilicous !!! ๐Ÿ™‚

This coming Sunday is the diner’s 25th Anniversary!! WOOT!! We are serving free breakfast from 8am to 10am Sunday morning, as a THANK YOU to all our customers that have supported us over the past 25 years. I’m going to write more about this later on in the week!! Oh, and Justin Beiber was in the diner on Saturday morning for breakfast!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Since he’s a hometown boy, born and raised in Stratford, he still makes it into the diner for breakfast when he’s in town. It’s so funny, because to us at the diner, he’s just another customer, but to other customers, it can cause a bit of frenzy!! LOL!! Thankfully, he was left alone to eat his meal in peace!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, the quiet is over, little Miss Keisha has wandered down the stairs again!! Grrrr ….. I guess I will have to go and nap with her!! Ahhh that sucks!! hehehehehe ๐Ÿ™‚ Until later!!

Love you all,

Krista

One response to “All is quiet – WOW!!

  1. katg1006 says:

    *lol* I was going to say sorry about the TV until I saw that gorgeous new one!!!! Fabulosity!! Congrats on the 25th anniversary of the Diner that is amazing!!! Hope it’s a big success!

Leave a Reply

