A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

The Good, Bad and Ugly of Life

on November 14, 2010

Not really sure what to babble about tonight, but I would like to thank those of you that took the time to comment on my insanity last night. I appreciate your kind words and support. Somedays it’s just so hard to keep all the trash inside of my head, it needed a relatively safe place to come out and just be. Today was another extremely long day at work, there is a craft show on here in town, which means we are busier than usual on the weekend, yup, it’s a good thing, but when your head really isn’t in the game it makes things tougher to get through. I came home and actually had a 3 hour nap before dinner. After dinner, I got into the tub, and read for almost an hour and a half, sometimes it’s nice to let the water soothe your mind as well as your body. It helped a little tonight, but I still have the feeling of impending doom sitting right behind my eyes. I could still lay down and just bawl my eyes out for hours, the tears are just sitting there waiting to fall. I’m just so sick and tired of feeling this way. I miss the laughter, sure there are moments of laughter, but ugh!!

On a happy note, Olivia had her 2nd indoor soccer game today, and her team won 7-1, and she scored 3 goals!! WOOT!! Go my little soccer wizard. Peter is coaching her and Danielle on the Indoor teams this winter in Waterloo. Stratford doesn’t offer a decently run indoor league for the kids, so we decided to take them to Waterloo for the winter. They are both LOVING It!! This is Olivia’s first time playing with all girls, and she is thrilled, it’s also the first time she has had her dad as her coach. I will admit that although Peter and I tend to be a little bias about the girls abilities, they are both turning into very VERY able soccer players. Mind you they have had a FABULOUS coach, seeing as their Daddy LOVES soccer. It’s fun for me to watch his passion for the world’s most beautiful game, coming to life in the girls. Danielle has been playing organized soccer since she was 6, and up until last season (the summer that just past), Peter has always been her coach. Hopefully, things will work out for her this coming summer, and he will be coaching her again.

The demons that roll through my mind, are leaving an ugly stain on my life, and the lives of my family. I am looking forward to some closure of certain issues, that we have been dealing with. Things that I can’t go into detail about yet, but OHHHH the joy that is possibly coming with some the closure. To be able to break free of the some of the ties that are suppressing our family, it’s going to be a day to celebrate. Somethings will never change, but watching a plan come together is just exhilarating. To know the end of ugliness or at least some of it is drawing closer is almost too much to handle somedays. Now, if it doesn’t work out, there is a plan B, but I’m praying diligently that plan A will be full force sooner rather than later!! 🙂

Enough babbling for today …. cause well I’m not really making alot of sense right now. Love you all, thank you for reading …. and remember life is short love the one your with!!

 

5 responses to “The Good, Bad and Ugly of Life

  1. Michael G. says:

    I hope you find closure as soon as possible and celebrate the good times to come.

  2. Sara says:

    Anytime you want to babble with me, you are welcome to! 🙂

  3. Catherine says:

    Babble away with me too! You guys deserve some really good Karma!

  4. Mommy & Zara says:

    It’s great that the girls are enjoying their indoor soccer season 🙂 We are happy to hear that something good is on the horizon :-))) Recited a special prayer for you at church today. Love us xxxooo

  5. trudy says:

    Hope that you get the closure that you are talking about!! You deserve nothing less than all the best life has to give Krista!! If you need a shoulder I am here for ya!!

Leave a Reply

