A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

From My Playlist Freebie

on November 18, 2010

Check out this Freebie from Biograffiti!!

FREEBIE

Biograffiti, is hosting a NEW WEEKLY BLOG CHALLENGE!!

All the details are BELOW, click here to head over to her blog to get the freebie download link to use for the challenge!! 🙂

Weekly Challenge No. 111910 ::

Inspired by Susan Tedeschi
Feel the Love that Music Brings…
Link to Song on youtube
Gosh I love that song! Now for the challenge…

1. Download this weeks freebie and use it to create a new layout.
2. Include journaling on your layout- share your favorite song and what it means to you.
3. Upload to your favorite gallery (or to the Biograffiti gallery at Oscraps).
3. Go back to Biograffiti’s Blog and post a comment with a link to your layout.
4. You have until this coming Thursday @ 5:00 PM EST to Enter
5. One challenge particpant will be chosen at random each week and will receive a $5 coupon to the Biograffiti Shop @ Oscraps

Also, to co-ordinate with the freebie, Biograffiti, has made this adorable mini kit!!

On Sale at Oscraps. Find it here in her store.

Mini Kit

Here is my layout for the challenge!!

 

Challenge Layout

The song I selected was ONE DAY by Matisyahu, it speaks of freedom and world peace.

It was one the selected songs used on the Listen Up! World Cup 2010 Album, the lyrics are as follows.

sometimes I lay
under the moon
and thank God I’m breathing
then I pray
don’t take me soon
cause I am here for a reason
sometimes in my tears I drown
but I never let it get me down
so when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around
because
all my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we don’t wanna fight no more
they’ll be no more wars
and our children will play
one day x6
it’s not about
win or lose
we all lose
when they feed on the souls of the innocent
blood drenched pavement
keep on moving though the waters stay raging
in this maze you can lose your way (your way)
it might drive you crazy but don’t let it faze you no way (no way)
sometimes in my tears I drown
but I never let it get me down
so when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around
because
all my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we don’t wanna fight no more
they’ll be no more wars
and our children will play
one day x6
one day this all will change
treat people the same
stop with the violence
down with the hate
one day we’ll all be free
and proud to be
under the same sun
singing songs of freedom like
one day x4
all my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
for the people to say
that we don’t wanna fight no more
they’ll be no more wars
and our children will play
one day x6
ooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

To listen to this song on YouTube click here.

Here are a couple more layouts I have done using the mini kit!!

Hope you all come and join us in this fabulous challenge!!

2 responses to “From My Playlist Freebie

  1. katg1006 says:

    WOW!!! Love the song you chose Krista!! Your layouts are amazing!

  2. myoldanlac says:

    Thanks Kat .. you should come and play along 🙂

Leave a Reply

