A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

96 hours of laundry

on May 30, 2011

Ha, bet that title made ya look!!! Ugh, for anyone that knows me well, knows that I DESPISE doing laundry. I am completely spoiled rotten by my sweetheart of a husband,Peter, because he does ALL the laundry in the house. Yup, all the laundry for 4 girls plus me 🙂 If that’s not the making’s for a saint I don’t know what is. However, occasionally, I start to feel a bit guilty about it and offer to take it all the laundry mat to get it all caught up and folded. So this is what I did on Friday, all 27 loads of it. Washed, dried and folded. I took the day off work to do it. This is not so bad right?? 3 hours all done. Yeah…. until one discovers that 3 out of 4 children have freaking head lice …. FML!!! Seriously!!!!!! UGH!!!! While sitting outside on the front porch last night, Peter and I discovered this lovely little treat …. booooooooooooooooooooo …. showers, haircuts, vacuuming, laundry oh the freaking work those little bastard buggers make for a family. We all stayed home today, to deal with the infestation that had been thrust upon us .. 15 MORE loads of laundry …. as in ALL the bedding and towels that I washed on Friday … REWASHED today!! UGH!!! BLAH BLAH BOO!!!! While Peter and the little girls, vacuumed, and cleaned the house. I had a wee meltdown this afternoon about the whole thing. Because Keisha is now bald, looks like a miniature cancer patient, which is so terribly sad, she looks pathetic. While Mya and Olivia are sporting fashionable MOHAWKS!!! Ugh x 3 …. I just wanted to die today. I know in the grand scheme of things in the world, Lice is NOT the biggest issue, but it is MY biggest issue right now and it sucks the BIG ONE!!! I know that there are people around the world, and close to home that are mourning the loss of loved ones, natural disasters, floods, tornadoes, wild fires, etc …. but we are mourning too. …. the loss of hair. But thankfully it will grow back, thankfully we will see the end of this …. but still the little buggers SUCK!!!!!

One response to “96 hours of laundry

  1. Catherine says:

    (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

