A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

Last Little Bird has Left the Nest

on September 12, 2011

It was a sad day here in the Moore Household, Monday September 12,2011, marks the day, my last little bird spread her wings and flew off to Junior Kindergarten!! It was definitely a different walk home from the school this morning, with just myself and Peter, I asked him if I should take a picture of the empty sidewalk in front of us, or of his empty arms, to signify the empties of our surroundings for the day. I know I’m being melodramatic, but I still can’t believe that all my little babies are gone off to school now. Where does the time go??? Last week I thought the summer went by quickly, but today, I’m wondering where the HECK the last 4 years went??? It seems like only yesterday we were toilet training her .. and she’s so tiny still, heck her back pack is bigger than her!! 😦 But alas, it’s time to let her stretch her little wings and fly a little more each day. I missed her like crazy today, I didn’t really know what to do with myself all day. I managed to stay occupied, but UGH, I missed them all!! I was waiting at the school to pick them up at 3:10, because I just couldn’t stand it any longer.

It’s time for the traditional, BACK TO SCHOOL pictures 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

