A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

AMAZING!!!!

on January 6, 2012

Peter and I started the Body By Vi, 90 Day Challenge, 87 days ago, the Tuesday after Canadian Thanksgiving, and we honestly haven’t looked back since. I would love to be able to say that we haven’t “swayed” from the challenge from time to time, but well I would be lying, seeing as we just came through the Christmas season!! But having the shakes around during the holidays definitely made some decisions easier that’s for sure!!

Actually, that’s the thing I love the most about the challenge (other than the results), is the simplicity of it. Peter and I are crazy busy parents of 4 girls at home, one away from home, the girls are all soccer players, etc, we are on the move all the time, and the challenge has allowed us to STOP the INSANITY of the Drive Thru windows!!! We just make a shake and away we go 🙂 So simple, tasty and FREE!!!

Since the start of the challenge, I have lost a total of 25.4 pounds and 15 inches, and Peter has lost 16.6 pounds and 16 inches, for a combined total of 42 pounds and 31 inches!!! WHAT A FEELING!!!! I have lost 2 and a half – 10 pound bags of potatoes, do you have ANY idea how good I feel??? How much energy I have??? It’s ridiculous really, just from changing a couple of habits and I feel amazing!! I LOVE THIS CHALLENGE!!! I’m actually excited to get started on my next one 😉 This has been a total lifestyle change for us, it’s not a diet, it’s a way of life. I simply can not feed myself the same amount of nutrients in the course of a day as I can by drinking my shakes!! I can’t wait until next week at the end of this first challenge to post our BEFORE and AFTER photos!!!

I have a question for you all …

SUCCESS IS JUST 3 STEPS AWAY

SET your weight loss or fitness goals

SELECT  your Challenge Kit

SHARE your results

=================================================================================

ViSalus is committed to championing Life, Health and Prosperity around the world

– supporting people to achieve whatever personal victories they set their mind to.

 

Being healthy is a right everyone should have. Lack of information, fear, or financial limitations should never prevent someone from making their health a priority.
We are the original 90 day challenge.

Blake Mallen
ViSalus Co-Founder and Chief Marketing Officer

================================================================================

Leave a Reply

