A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

Our Dinner Guest & A Movie

on September 21, 2010

What a day!! ๐Ÿ™‚ The sun was shining, it was pleasantly warm, a perfect September day!! Typically, Monday’s aren’t my favorite day, means back to school, back to work for Peter, I’m blessed I never work on Monday’s unless I have to go and receive the order. But today, was a great day. Getting the girls off to school, went relatively smooth, everyone was happy, no crying, no fighting, little to no screaming. Mya, Keisha and I walked with Olivia and Danielle, to school, which is always fun. The little girls run ahead singing and doing their thing, while I normally get a chance to chat with one or both of the big girls on the way.

When we got home from taking the girls to school, I started with the morning chores, ohhhh joy, lol, actually, to be 100% honest, I’m starting to enjoy the sense of accomplishment in watching things start to straighten out in the house slowly. Mya and Keisha even helped a little this morning. Their job was to tidy up the livingroom, watching the two of them working together is hilarious, because honestly neither one of them is the least bit interested in getting it done. But nonetheless they did help a little ๐Ÿ˜‰ While they worked on that, I tidied up the kitchen from breakfast, swept a little, and then off to the beds, plus tidied up the little girls bedroom. Ahhh the sense of accomplishment is lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ The TV wasn’t working, that was a SCARY moment, thinking the main tv in the house had died. Thankfully, an hour unplugged, reset whatever issue it was having and by lunch time it was working again. The girls played in their room, and in the basement on the Wii for the morning and actually took relatively respectable turns playing on Daddy’s computer ๐Ÿ™‚

The school called about 11:30, Danielle wasn’t feeling well and needed to come home. So off we went walking to get her. It was such a beautiful day for another walk though!! ๐Ÿ™‚ There seems to be a bit of a flu bug going around right now, just upset stomach and headache, hopefully they don’t all get it. We had lunch, and then the girls all went upstairs for a movie and some quiet time. Giving Mommy a little time, to start making dinner, which was originally going to be Meatloaf, but I wasn’t feeling the meatloaf vibe, so it turned into Spaghetti!! LOL!!

At 3:00, I went to pick up our dinner guest, LACEY!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ohhh the joy of having all my babies together, even if only for a couple of hours. Danielle knew she was coming but none of the little girls did. So that was exciting, Lacey and I picked Olivia up from school, and then the playing began. Here are a few of the pictures I took today!! ๐Ÿ™‚

My Wacko Girl

I miss taking pictures of this beautiful face!! And she even decided to play nice for me today and let me get some good shots of her!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you baby girl. Yes, even at 17 she is still my baby girl. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well she’s lovely – minus the cattle ring in her nose, lol, but I’m learning to accept the things I can not change!! ๐Ÿ™‚ HA HA HA!! Key word there …. LEARNING!!!

Smelling the Flowers

Here she is again, imitating her little sister Mya, love the scrunched up nose!! Actually, what I love even more than that though is the fact that she actually, did it ๐Ÿ˜‰ She let me take a silly picture!!

Attacking Keisha

One of Lacey’s favorite things to do, attack her little sisters with silliness. As you can clearly see from Keisha’s face, she loves this too!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I was actually laying on the front lawn taking all of these pictures. Yup a silly little family we are !! ๐Ÿ™‚ I was just so happy, to have all the girls together even for just a few hours, it was nice to have them all laughing and giggling together again. We miss her alot, but, visits are great too!!!

Tonight, I went over to my brother’s house to watch a movie with his girlfriend, although, I didn’t find out UNTIL after I was there, that they had both already seen the freaking movie!! BRATS!!! Nonetheless, we watching it anyways.

WOW WOW WOW!! Is all I have to say, I can’t believe I actually made it through an entire movie that was in subtitles. The book, 1000 times better than the movie, but it was a good movie all the same. I always have a hard time with creative license in book movies, because I have things pictured a certain way, and try to follow the movie by the book. For the most part, this movie was true to the book, however, there were a few areas that were lacking and other’s that were justย blotched, in my opinion. For those of you that haven’t read the book, you REALLY should, an amazing read!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Be sure to watch the MOVIE AFTER, you have read the book though. The book goes into a lot more detail aboutย certainย things, and although some of the beginning, like the first 100 pages, seems extremely dry and boring, without some of that information, the story is just hard to follow.

When I got home from Monday Movie Night, I spent an hour on yahoo, with my BFF from texas, Sally, who lovingly listen to me bitch and moan about a situation in my world right now. Thank you darling!!! I appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚ I really don’t know what I would do without you girl, please keep praying for me.

Whew, that turned into a shortย novella, on the day in the life of Krista Moore!! Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚


2 responses to “Our Dinner Guest & A Movie

  1. Catherine says:

    Glad you had such a GREAT day with all of your girls together! I can just imagine the smiles and squeels when Lacey walked in! Glad you had a great family evening….give everyone (including Lacey the next time you see her) a HUG hug from this “Auntie”….Love you all lost…miss you more!

  2. sally says:

    ohhhhh my bff!! I’ll listen to your whining all day!! love ya!! and I kept scrapping tonight! wooohoooo…sorry my internet kicked me out of the chat! and then you were gone! hope you are getting good sleep!! we’ll play tomorrow night!! love you!!

Leave a comment