A simple place to capture the moments of my crazy life

Myoldanlac Favorite Picks – November 8th, 2010

on November 8, 2010

Good morning ladies!!! Whew what a weekend, did you all shop till ya dropped??? It was a crazy busy weekend around digi-town that’s for sure – I hosted 3 chats over the weekend at Oscraps, which is the cause in the delay of the Picks Contest!! I know alot of you played along in lots of events over the course of the weekend too, so I’m sure ย you will be ok with me missing a couple of days;) I know that I have seen a TON of stunning layouts in the gallery around Oscraps this weekend that’s for sure. I just wish I had time to leave loving on each and every one of them. Ohhh to dream!! ๐Ÿ™‚

For those of you that might just be tuning into my contest, here are some links that you will find helpful!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Remember you can join into the contest anytime in the month, you can just track back to the previous selections and comment away ๐Ÿ™‚

What the heck we are doing here

November 2nd,ย Day One

November 3rd,ย Day Two

November 4th,ย Day Three

Because it’s been a couple of days since I have posted the challenge, I could not just pick three layouts from the gallery today, so you have 5 stunning layouts to comment on today!! Onto the eye-candy!!

by taxed4ever

I truly adore this layout by taxed4ever (Trudy), the blending is so incredible, and places the focus of the layout on the darling little girl walking along. I am a sucker for pictures taken from behind, to begin with, so it’s even better when it’s the focus of the layout. The quote she used is simply perfect for this picture as well!! Makes me feel as though I would like to be able to follow along her path and see what gifts she will discover at the beach!! By clicking on Trudy’s user name here, you will be taken directly to her layout in the gallery at Oscraps.

by mei74

Next we have this fun filled layout from mei74 , aka Mary Ellen or M.E. as she is known at Oscraps!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just adore the composition of this layout, and the framework draws the viewers eye directly to her energetic picture!! I love the use of the pattern papers and little bits of journaling throughout as well. Clicking on her username above will take you right to this awesome layout in the Oscraps Gallery!!

by annelis

Now, this layout by annelis, is just a piece of artwork really. WOW!! This could easily be framed and hung on the wall, no questions asked. I am in awe of her extraction work – I have a terrible time with extractions, likely due to my lack of patience!! lol This layout is just whimsically fun!!

by scrapenherbe

This layout by scrapenherbe, is all about capturing those everyday moments in the life of every mom in the world, as the days fly by faster and faster towards the Christmas Season!! I love how she has showcased her child’s Christmas wishlist to be saved for years to come. The crisp yet slight grunge like qualities, of this designs draws your eye directly to the subject at hand, without having to have the title say exactly what it’s about. I love the use of white space as well.

by neat freak

GAH!!! Neat freak , is the queen of the understated layout in my opinion, I don’t think there is a single layout in her gallery, that doesn’t take my breathe away when I see it. ย Seriously, how excited would you be to get this Christmas card in the mail. It is simply put a PIECE OF ART!!! I could honestly sit and stare at this for hours!! ๐Ÿ™‚

So there, we have it ladies, my favorite picks of the day!! Can’t wait to see which layout is YOUR favorite!!

 


9 responses to “Myoldanlac Favorite Picks – November 8th, 2010

  1. I had a fabulous weekend!!!!!
    It was my first time celebrating iDSD and I had a blast!!!!

    About the layouts….. All fantastic choices!!! But my heart goes with the always “take my breath away” pages of Lorraine!!!!!!! She’s my hero!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Dutch_Diva says:

    Great picks Krista! I love Trudy’s lay out as well; so gorgeous!

    Hug, Petra

  3. Lisa (dlhoffer) says:

    Wow, these are awesome picks Krista! I just HAVE to vote for Lorraine too because those little gnomes are soooo darn cute & her card showcases them perfectly – I love it!!! Definitely a piece of art ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. trudy says:

    Thanks so much for choosing me to be in your favorites!! What an honor!! My personal favorite is Lorraine’s I just love everything that she does!!

  5. myoldanlac says:

    Woot!! I am loving that you ladies are catching onto this and playing along!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ So much fun!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. lorraine says:

    Krista, didn’t know you had a blog but want to say a big thanks, my vote would be with Christelle (Scrapenherbe) I love her understated elegant pages (wish I’d done that with my girls letters to santa!).

    Why don’t we get a list together of all people who want to receive cards via “snail mail” I love to send and receive real post and would be happy to send my “virtual” friends at the O a card.

  7. ViVre says:

    All are stunning.
    But the one i love most ………
    53 days before christmas.
    It sรณ beautiful that the child does dream already.
    53 days …… that’s almost two months!!!!

  8. lauriewe says:

    my fav is trudy’s – the photo and her treatment of it are wonderful!

  9. Scrapenherbe says:

    Excuse my bad English … I am very touched.Thank you very very much ladies!!!

Leave a comment